Brevard Symphony Orchestra
Melbourne, FL

Saturday, November 22, 2014 at 8:00 PM
Main Stage

Ion Ivanovici – Waves of the Danube
Ciprian Porumbescu – Ballade (Daniel Szasz, violin)
Georges Enescu/arr. Harmon – Romanian Rhapsody for Violin and Orchestra (Daniel Szasz, violin)

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky – Selections from Swan Lake
Igor Stravinsky – Suite from The Firebird (1919)

The first half of the concert features music from Romania, including Ivanovici’s familiar Anniversary Waltz (Waves of the Danube) and two works for solo violin featuring Romanian violinist Daniel Szasz. (NOTE: Charlie Harmon’s arrangement of Enescu’s familiar Romanian Rhapsody for solo violin and orchestra will receive its world premiere performance)!

For more info:


You don't have the right to see the ad contact
Daniel Szasz, violin, Brevard Symphony Orchestra